How to make Dreadbag watertight?

Hello dear Dreadbag friends,

We have a lot of inquiries about how to do waterproof and waterproofing of your Dreadbag. We recommend the eco / biological (biological) impregnation sprays of Impregno Textile, Fibertec Green Guard Spray on or Swix Sportbecause they are 100% eco / bio (biological) and therefore not or less harmful to nature and humans. All of these impregnation sprays are biologically, fluorine free and PFC free. Who wants to leave chemistry on his hair (dreadlocks), skin and on his dreadbag, that's why the eco / organic (biological) version - that's better for man and nature!

For your information: Only canvas (thick fabric) Dreadbags can be impregnated, all others are not suitable! The Imprego Texil, Fibertec Green Guard or Swix Sport Spray you get on the Internet - See links or of course on Google search findable ...


Buy IMPREGNO Textile 500 ml online

Bio impregnation sprayIMPREGNO textile

is a fluorine-free Hydrophobic agent for application to textiles. Also ideal for your outdoor gear. Protect your textiles and high-tech fabrics permanently from moisture and dirt. Breathability and membrane function are retained. This special impregnation renews the water-repellent impregnation layer long-lasting and offers protection against new contamination. Water simply drips off and does not penetrate the tissue. This significantly prolongs the life of your textiles. The impregnation has a high abrasion resistance. The product is insensitive to weak acids.

Spray, leave to work and the impregnation is done - no dryer necessary! IMPREGNO ... the latest generation of environmentally friendly impregnating agents.

Dreadbag.de Recommendation:

"We have been testing this ecological / biological impregnation spray for over a year at our Dreadbags and can recommend it with very good conscience."

NOW! HERE TO BUY ONLINE:
Biological textile impregnation spray


Swix Sport (Toko) Eco Textile Proof 500 ml order online

Eco / Bio Impregnation Spray

The Eco Textile Proof 500 ml by Swix (Mammut) is an ecological impregnation for high-quality weatherproof clothing. The Impregnation Spray Eco Textile Proof 500 ml Impregnation Spray protects against moisture and dirt without compromising the functionality of breathable membrane textiles (eg Gore Tex). Thanks to novel active ingredients on a flour-free basis, the textile spray is particularly environmentally friendly and readily biodegradable.

Application: Spray, leave to work and the impregnation is done - no dryer necessary!

Dreadbag.de Recommendation:

"We have been testing this ecological / biological impregnation spray for over a year at our Dreadbags and can recommend it with very good conscience."

NOW! HERE TO BUY ONLINE:
Buy Eco / Bio Impregnationpray


Buy Fibertec Green Guard Spray online

Bio - eco - impregnation spray

Fibertec GreenGuard SprayOn is a particularly environmentally friendly impregnating agent with a biodegradable PU-based active ingredient. It contains no fluorine. The impregnation is highly water-repellent on all functional textiles. GreenGuard is recommended for the treatment of GORE-TEX and other membrane textiles. Due to its outstanding ecological balance and effectiveness, GreenGuard Spray-On 2009 has been awarded the Outdoor Industry Award in the category "environmentally friendly and sustainable products" as well as in 2010 with the Editor`s Choice Award of the outdoor magazine.

  • does not change the handle, the breathing activity or the color of the material
  • dissolved in water
  • is biodegradable; no persistent residues are formed
  • Clothes dryer or iron for activation of the impregnation
  • A drug based on polyurethane dendrimers: these crosslink on the surface of the fabric and form a water-repellent surface
  • biking Issue 5 / 2011 single review: "Holds what it promises - well-functioning, lightning-proof eco-impregnation agent at a fair price. Environmental protection has never been so easy. "


NOW! HERE TO BUY ONLINE:
Fibertec Green Guard Spray-On 500 ml


Impregnate - It works!

We ourselves and many customers have already applied it and the practice has proven that it works perfectly on a natural eco / bio basis. All dreadlocks (dreadlocks caps) lose neither their shape nor their color. So everything is save for Dreadbag, Man & Nature!


Our tip - less is more!

A bottle of Impregno textile (500 ml), Fibertec Green Guard or Swix Sport lasts approximately 1-2 years (15 square meters) - Of course this depends on the regularity of the application - We recommend reading the instructions and about every 2 months the Dreadbag ( Dreadlocks cap) to re-impregnate, so it remains waterproof in the long run. You can also wash the dreadbag at any time by hand (better) or in the washing machine at most 30 ° (gentle program - in a pillow case) to remove the impregnation protection again. Impregnated (1-2 passages), only the outer surface of the dreadbag, since this is completely sufficient - Everything else is exaggerated - only costs your money, harms man and nature - The motto is: "Less is more!"


Caution - Despite eco / organic!

Please bear in mind that the inhalation of impregnating spray, whether organic or not, can be harmful to the lungs, so please only impregnate outdoors or with good ventilation! Spray only a few seconds, impregnate at a safe distance and allow to air well. Please keep away from children - Please read the instructions carefully!


Any questions about bio impregnation sprays?

If you have any further questions about the dreadbag (dreadlocks cap) should have impregnated, then write us or call. We look forward to your emails or calls.

Your Dreadbag team

CART

Sorry we are closed!

For illness reasons Dreadbag.de is from the 04.06. closed until the 22.06.2019. thanks for your understanding!

Delivery: Dreadbags can still ordered but will be sent back from the 23.06.2019.

Thank you for your support - See you soon!

Lin - Dreadbag.de

Dreadbag.de - Contact form
Send
X

News

Dreadbag wasserdicht machen – Womit und wie?


Hallo liebe Dreadbag Freunde,

wir haben sehr viele Anfragen wie man genau und vorallem womit man seinen Dreadbag wasserdicht (waterproof) machen kann. Wir empfehlen die Öko / Bio (biologisches) Imprägniersprays von Impregno Textil, Fibertec Green Guard Spray on oder Swix Sport, da sie 100% Öko / Bio (biologisch) und somit nicht bzw. weniger schädlich für Natur und Mensch sind. Alle diese Imprägniersprays sind biologisch, fluorfrei und PFC frei. Wer will schon Chemie an seinen Haaren (Dreadlocks), Haut und an seinen Dreadbag lassen, deshalb auch die Öko / Bio (biologische) Variante – Das ist besser für Mensch und Natur! 😉

Zur Info: Es können nur Canvas (dicker Stoff) Dreadbags imprägniert werden, alle anderen eignen sich leider nicht! Das Imprego Texil, Fibertec Green Guard oder Swix Sport Spray bekommt Ihr im Internet – Siehe Links oder natürlich auch über die Google Suche findbar …


IMPREGNO Textil 500 ml online kaufen

Bio ImprägniersprayIMPREGNO Textil

ist ein fluorfreies Hydrophobiermittel für die Applikation auf Textilien. Ideal auch für Ihre Outdoor-Ausrüstung. Schützen Sie Ihre Textilien und Hightechgewebe dauerhaft vor Nässe und Schmutz. Atmungsaktivität und Membranfunktion bleiben erhalten. Diese Spezial-Imprägnierung erneuert die wasserabweisende Imprägnierschicht lang anhaltend und bietet Schutz vor Neuverschmutzung. Wasser perlt einfach ab und zieht nicht in das Gewebe ein. Dadurch verlängert sich deutlich die Lebensdauer Ihrer Textilien. Die Imprägnierung besitzt eine hohe Abriebbeständigkeit. Das Produkt ist unempfindlich gegenüber schwachen Säuren.

Sprühen, einwirken lassen und fertig ist die Imprägnierung – Kein Trockner notwenig! IMPREGNO… die neuste Generation von umweltfreundlichen Imprägniermitteln.

Dreadbag.de Empfehlung:

„Dieses ökologisches / biologisches Imprägnierspray haben wir über ein Jahr an unseren Dreadbags getestet und können es mit sehr guten Gewissen weiterempfehlen.“

JETZT! HIER ONLINE KAUFEN:
Biologisches Textil Imprägnierspray


Swix Sport (Toko) Eco Textile Proof 500 ml online kaufen

Eco / Bio Imprägnierspray

Das Eco Textile Proof 500 ml von Swix (Mammut) ist eine ökologische Imprägnierung für hochwertige Wetterschutzbekleidung. Das Imprägnierspray Eco Textile Proof 500 ml Imprägnierspray schützt vor Nässe und Schmutz ohne die Funktionalität von atmungsaktiven Membran-Textilien (z.B. Gore Tex) zu beeinträchtigen. Dank neuartigen Wirkstoffen auf flourfreier Basis ist das Textilspray besonders umweltfreundlich und gut biologisch abbaubar. 🙂

Anwendung: Sprühen, einwirken lassen und fertig ist die Imprägnierung – Kein Trockner notwenig!

Dreadbag.de Empfehlung:

„Dieses ökologisches / biologisches Imprägnierspray haben wir über ein Jahr an unseren Dreadbags getestet und können es mit sehr guten Gewissen weiterempfehlen.“

JETZT! HIER ONLINE KAUFEN:
Öko / Bio Imprägnierspray kaufen


Fibertec Green Guard Spray online kaufen

Bio - Öko - Imprägnierspray

Fibertec Green Guard SprayOn ist ein besonders umweltfreundliches Imprägniermittel mit einem biologisch abbaubaren Wirkstoff auf PU-Basis. Es enthält kein Fluor. Die Imprägnierung wirkt stark wasserabweisend auf allen Funktionstextilien. Green Guard ist für die Behandlung von GORE-TEX und anderen Membrantextilien empfohlen. Aufgrund seiner hervorragenden Ökobilanz und Wirksamkeit ist Green Guard Spray-On 2009 mit dem Outdoor Industry Award in der Kategorie „besonders umweltfreundliche und nachhaltige Produkte“ sowie in 2010 mit dem Editor`s Choice Award des Outdoor-Magazins ausgezeichnet worden.

  • verändert nicht den Griff, die Atmungsaktivität oder die Farbe des Materials
  • in Wasser gelöst
  • ist biologisch abbaubar; es entstehen keine persistenten Rückstände
  • Wäschetrockner oder Bügeleisen zur Aktivierung der Imprägnierung nötig
  • Wirkstoff auf Basis von Polyurethan-Dendrimeren: diese vernetzen sich auf der Oberfläche des Gewebes und bilden eine wasserabweisende Oberfläche
  • bike  Heft 5/2011 Einzeltest: „hält, was es verspricht – gut funktionierendes, blitzsauberes Öko-Imprägniermittel zum fairen Preis. So einfach war Umweltschutz noch nie.“


JETZT! HIER ONLINE KAUFEN:
Fibertec Green Guard Spray-On 500 ml


Imprägnieren – It works!

Wir selber und auch sehr viele Kunden haben es bereits angewendet und die Praxis hat bewiesen, dass es einwandfrei auf natürlicher Öko / Bio Basis funktioniert. Alle Dreadbags (Dreadlocks Mützen) verlieren weder ihre Form noch ihre Farbe. Also alles ist save für Dreadbag, Mensch & Natur! 🙂


Unser Tipp – Weniger ist mehr!

Eine Flasche Impregno Textil (500 ml), Fibertec Green Guard oder Swix Sport hält circa 1-2 Jahre (15 Quadratmeter) – Das kommt natürlich auf die Regelmässigkeit der Anwendung an – Wir empfehlen die Anleitung zulesen und ca. alle 2 Monate den Dreadbag (Dreadlocks Mütze) neu zu imprägnieren, damit er auf Dauer auch wasserdicht bleibt. Ihr könnt den Dreadbag auch jederzeit wieder per Hand (besser) oder in der Waschmaschine maximal 30° (Schonprogramm – In einem Kopfkissenbezug) waschen, um den Imprägnierschutz wieder zu entfernen. Imprägniert (1-2 Durchgänge) wird nur die Aussenfläche des Dreadbags, da das vollkommen ausreicht – Alles andere ist übertrieben – kostet nur euer Geld, schadet dem Menschen und der Natur – Das Motto lautet: „Weniger ist mehr!“


Vorsicht – Trotz Öko / Bio!

Bitte bedenkt, dass das einatmen von Imprägnierspray, egal ob Öko / Bio oder nicht, schädlich für die Lunge sein kann, deshalb bitte nur im freien oder bei guter Belüftung imprägnieren! Nur wenige Sekunden sprühen, in sicheren Abstand imprägnieren und gut ablüften lassen. Von Kindern bitte fernhalten – Bitte genaustens die Anleitung lesen! 😉


Noch Fragen zu Bio Imprägniersprays?

Falls Ihr noch weitere Fragen zum Dreadbag (Dreadlocks Mütze) imprägnieren haben solltet, dann schreibt uns oder ruft an. Wir freuen uns auf eure Emails oder Anrufe. 🙂

Euer Dreadbag Team